Forum

need someone to ins...

Notifications
Clear all

need someone to install efiction for me

rabbitgurl83
(@rabbitgurl83)

i just tried to install it last nite but some error came up and i dont know what to do since this is my first time useing it. this what it said after i tried to import it into my db:

"There seems to be an error in your SQL query. The MySQL server error output below, if there is any, may also help you in diagnosing the problem
ERROR: Unknown Punctuation String @ 1
STR: <?
SQL: <?php
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
// Copyright (c) 2007 by Tammy Keefer
// Based on eFiction 1.1
// Copyright (C) 2003 by Rebecca Smallwood.
// http://efiction.sourceforge.net/
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
// LICENSE
//
// This program is free software;

SQL query:

<?php // ---------------------------------------------------------------------- // Copyright (c) 2007 by Tammy Keefer // Based on eFiction 1.1 // Copyright (C) 2003 by Rebecca Smallwood. // http://efiction.sourceforge.net/ // ---------------------------------------------------------------------- // LICENSE // // This program is free software;

MySQL said: Documentation
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '<?php
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------' at line 1"

if anybody knows how to install please let me know asap i'd really appreciate it. i would love for either banshee or sheepcontrol to install it for me since they know how to do it. if they cant then tellin me step-by-step on how to do it is great too. :biggrin:

Topic starter Posted : 07/03/2016 12:57 am
banshee
(@banshee)
Member Admin

Are you installing the latest version? The error below relates to a really, really old version of eFiction that should NOT be used.